Headline Story:

Awards & Honours: Winner of the 2007-2008 DNP Thesis Prize

Geoffrey Grinyer was announced winner of the 2007-08 Thesis Prize Competition by the Division of Nuclear Physics (DNP) of the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP). This prize is given in Experimental or Theoretical Nuclear Physics to a student who is obtaining his/her Ph.D. degree from a Canadian University in the current or prior year. Dr.Grinyer received his Ph.D. from the University of Guelph in 2007 for the work “High Precision Half-Life Measurements for Superallowed Fermi Beta Decays.” The selection committee formed by David Hutcheon (representing TRIUMF), Jean Barrete (McGill University) and Kumar S. Sharma (University of Manitoba) unanimously voted his paper as number one.


Owned and Operated as a joint venture by University of Alberta, University of British Columbia, Carleton University, Université de Montréal, Simon Fraser University, University of Toronto, University of Victoria
Associate members University of Guelph, University of Manitoba, McMaster University, Queen's University, University of Regina, Saint Mary's University, York University
Via a contribution through National Research Council of Canada
Owned and operated as a joint venture by a consortium of Canadian universities via a contribution through the National Research Council Canada
Propriété d'un consortium d'universités canadiennes, géré en co-entreprise à partir d'une contribution administrée par le Conseil national de recherches Canada

[University of Alberta][University of British Columbia][Carleton University][Université de Montréal][Simon Fraser University][University of Toronto][University of Victoria]

If you are having any problems with this website, be sure to check the browser compatibility page.

Tue 2021-05-18 17:09